A Few Sketchbook Pages

I’ve been doing my best to keep drawing everyday.  So far I’ve filled up a few sketchbooks, and I have a total of 8 currently that I will randomly grab and draw in.  I like to use a brush pen to sketch with…I prefer it to markers and even to pencils…though I’ve been trying to train myself to pencil things more often.  I just like the way a brush feels…I think I can be more loose in my work using it…but obviously, my draftsmanship suffers.  Anyway…here are a few random pages to share with you.

Also…I should mention that my brush of choice is the black or gray Pentel brush pen...the cheap one.  I have the Pentel pocket brush which I use a lot…but the ink isn’t as dark as the cheaper Pentel brush pen, so I tend to grab it first.  What do you use to sketch with?

One thought on “A Few Sketchbook Pages”

Leave a Reply

